Walker River Paiute Tribe

Tribal Government

Contact Details

Phone Details

Phone: (775) 773-2306

Physical Address

1022 Hospital Rd, Schurz, NV 89427

Get Directions


Monday – Friday
8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. 

Quick Links

About Us

The Walker River Paiute Tribal government is comprised of a (7) member Tribal Council: Chairman, Vice Chairman, Secretary, Treasurer and (3) Members. We believe that it is our people who are our strength that empower us to be physically, mentally, emotionally, and spiritually healthy. We strive to promote, preserve, and protect the quality of life for our Agai Dicutta Numu (Trout Eater People).

Our Mission

The mission of the Walker River Paiute Tribe is to support individual and community self-determination and self-sufficiency. To protect our tribal sovereignty and become self-sufficient; to provide opportunities to meet the needs of the Tribal Members while maintaining the awareness of our culture, values, tradition, education, language, history, infrastructure, health and welfare. To manage and protect our natural resources, which empower our community for current and future generations.

Frequently Asked Questions

Please call 775-773-2306 ext. 2302- Chairman direct line, or for immediate service please call Executive Secretary Zee Gonzales 775-773-2306 ext. 2320

Agenda requests are available online and at the administration building.

Regular council meetings are held every second  Thursday of each month and special meetings are held on the fourth Thursday of each month.

Every regular council meeting starts at 6 p.m.

(7) Members: Chairman, Vice Chairman, Secretary, Treasurer and (3) Members. 

5 days before a council meeting.

Yes, it is available online and you may request a copy from the Chairman’s office.

During an election year, council elections are held on the third Tuesday of November

Request a voters registration form from the Election Board by calling the administration at (775)-773-2306 ext.2349


November 2024 – More Information Coming Soon. Check Back Soon.

ARPA Projects

  • Nutrition and Wellness Center
  • Water Looping Project
  • Baseball Field Project
  • Schurz Elementary School Improvment
  • Food Pantry

Agenda & Minutes

Provided upon request to the Executive Secretary.

Tribal Constitution

Bylaws & Ordinances

Send a Contact Form

Tribal Council

Andrea Martinez


Email – [email protected]

Miranda Quintero


Email – [email protected]

Maury Hernandez


Email – [email protected]

Genia Williams


Email – [email protected]

Taylor O’Daye

Council Member

Email – [email protected]

Olen McCloud

Council Member

Email – [email protected]

Shannon Williams

Council Member

Email – [email protected]